One response to “The Law of Attraction, Success, Satisfaction, Purpose, and Effectiveness in this Digital Age

  1. You’re right! Not that being right is important, but you are. We tend to multi-task to get more done. I believe this only creates a shortage of time and ultimately, we aren’t effective.

    Have you ever been on the phone while cleaning out your email? You’re not present with the other person on the line – and they KNOW it.

    I’ve been on both the giving and receving end of this. What changed for me is when I was on the receiving end and I realized what I sounded like to others when I was multi-tasking.

    Focusing my attention on whatever I’m doing makes me much more effective. It also means that I have more time!

    Go figure!

Leave a Reply

